It is you

It is you that I see
When I awake
This vision in my head
As I open up my eyes
For the first time each day
Heart beating so very close
Warm within my soul
It is you that I hear
Each time I listen from my ears
Your voice, so clear
Even in the silent moments
It is you that I taste
At the tip of my tongue
Beyond my lips
Consuming into one
It is you that I smell
So vividly crisp
The scent of you a reminder
That you are near
It is you that I touch
Feeling your skin
The very layer that envelops me at night
That soft knowing feeling you are there
It is within these senses
That I live and breathe
Knowing that I am alive
Expecting so little in my sustenance
And wanting
Just to be… with you….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

