Blink

In the blink of an eye
You fell into view
Though I’d seen you before
This was somehow quite new.

In the blink of an eye
I fell into your lap
A bit clumsy, at first
Then, learned to adapt.

In the blink of an eye
You tugged the right places
You managed to fill
My dark, secret spaces.

In the blink of an eye
I could see, in the dark
Perhaps, t’was the blindfold
That lent the grand spark?

In the blink of an eye
It could all end, tomorrow
But, I’ll know what was mine
No “beg, stole or borrow.”

In the blink of an eye
I savor the past
When nothing makes sense
It is YOU that will last.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

