Tonight

I can feel your skin.
Soft, like rose petals.

Running my fingers up your spine.
Looking into your eyes.

I can see your soul.
I can feel your dreams.

Our lips touch.
My world explodes.

Your kiss.
It makes me alive.

My hand travels up to your neck.
I feel your pulse.

My heart has no beat.
It stopped the moment you looked at me.

Still, I am more alive with you than I have ever been.
How did I ever breathe before you?

Will I still breathe when you leave?
Will life matter at that point?

I trace your body with my finger tips.
I have memorized it.

Every curve.
A road to heaven in my heart.

This moment in time is perfect.
That is all that matters right now.

Tomorrow may come,
But tonight will last forever.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

