Candle

I hear footsteps from afar,
heading slowly toward my heart
The path was quiet for a while
Shadows of silence run mile after mile
For my love I have spread
petals of thought and dreams to pick
memories strewn on the ground she treads
and

As love’s fragrance carries her near
the drums of my heartbeat she will hear
Close to the door of my soul
awaits a candle’s dancing glow
burning gently, incessantly
Safely held for eternity
sheltered between these palms of mine
protected from the blowing
storms of time

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

